AfroPunk “How sweet it is” pt.1.

  

Let’s hop on the spaceship & go 

where man is happy & not 

judgemental. Where beautiful music 

plays while dancing crazy & goofy!!

NOBODY CARES! FREE TO BE YOU!!!

  
I went to the Mecca!! New York 

AfroPunk festival in the middle of 

Brooklyn projects at Commodore 

Barry Park!

  
I met up with two friends Giselle from Brooklyn & Evan from Harlem.

  
Giselle hasn’t miss one festival yet!

The festival use to be free! This is the 1st year of fee. Which increase a bigger crowd -Giselle,28,Brooklyn 

   
I’m lucky to have such beautiful 

people in my life, worldwide! 

The Motto:

NO RACISM

NO SEXISM

NO TRANSPHOBIA

NO HOMOPHOBIA

NO AGEISM

NO ABLEISM 

If you go against these rules at 

AfroPunk. You’re banned. 

FOREVER!

How easy it was to be yourself 

around like minded people. 

Listening to live music from local 

NY musicians,Kelis,Suicidal 

Tendacies etc. were among us & the 

good smell of happiness in the air!   

   Wink* Wink*

                          BUMMER!

I missed Grace Jones! 

                       GRACE JONES!!!!

Been at the festival since 12:30pm. 

She was the last act & I gave up on 

life around 7:00pm. I was exhausted 

& had to catch the ferry back to 

Staten Island!

I didn’t make it to the after party    

Zzzzzzzzzz!!
I met awesome people at the 

festival! 

   
   
    

I got lost on the subway my first 

night in NY! 

                    HEY!

 Even locals get lost on the subway! 

My favorite part of my trip was the 

ferry ride at night! 

              It’s beautiful!! 

  
  
  
                 

           NO TOURISM!

My lonely adventures walking in 

Staten Island. I ran across some 

picture worthy things & saw where 

Eric Garner was choked out by 

police. 

   
    
 

Harlem Nights! Hanging out with 

friends walking to Minoins a jazz 

club on 125th.  Came across some 

picture worthy buildings & the 

Apollo. 

   
   
Back to Brooklyn on a Monday.

Heading to Zombie Hut a tiki bar 

with my friend Nefertiti. Well bar 

hopping on smith ave. in Brooklyn 

isn’t bad on a Monday night! 

Drink specials $6 margaritas! 

Yeah I took advantage of that  

especially after my Bahama mama 

drinks. Took a couple of snaps 

before my debut dancing on the L 

back home. 
 
My NY trip was phenomenal!!! I 

met awesome people & my friends 

took care of me! So grateful! 

Stay tuned for AfroPunk  ATL pt.2!

One thought on “AfroPunk “How sweet it is” pt.1.

Leave a comment